Non-refundable payment is an advanced recharge of the personal account balance from the specified payment resource when registering in the CDN (PAYG) or Cloud services.
The non-refundable payment is introduced as a protective measure against several trial periods starting.
The amount of the advance payment - 800 ₽/10 €.
A non-refundable payment will remain on your personal account balance until it will be debited for using the services.
How a non-refundable payment is charged
1. After the registration form filling, you should select the service you want to activate.
2. Next, you need to select a plan, the amount of the non-refundable payment displays in the description.
Important! This step is not available for the Cloud service, because only one plan (PAYG (pay as you go) is available.
3. The next step is to specify the payment resource.
4. At the final step, you should agree to be charged the non-refundable payment charge. To do this, check the box next to the “I accept that the payment will be charged when the plan is activated... “
Important! The plan will be activated and a non-refundable payment will be charged after the 14-day trial period.
Exception: the Cloud service does not have a trial period. The plan will be activated and a non-refundable payment will be charged after clicking on the Confirm and start using button.
Let's consider a situation where you:
1. Selected a plan with a non-refundable payment that was successfully charged.
2. Then you cancel the service or changed the plan to a plan without a non-refundable payment.
3. Then you decided to return to the PAYG plan.
In this case, the advance payment will not be charged again if there is enough funds on the balance (800 ₽/10€).
Important! If there is not enough funds on the balance, the non-refundable payment will be fully charged.
To avoid debiting a non-refundable payment in full, add funds to the balance first, then change the plan.